Background Image

Land Rover Series

Land Rover released the series I, II and III. They were designed initially for use as an off road vehicle. The suspension used on the series models were based on leaf springs. With most of the series models, you have a choice of changing it from two to four-wheel drive when desired. The only permanent four-wheel drive series was the series III stage 1 v8 version.

  • 1948

    Land Rover started producing the Series. It was unveiled during the Amsterdam Motor Show on 30th April that year.

  • 1958

    Land Rover released the Series II.

  • 1961

    Land Rover started the production of the Series IIA.

  • 1971

    Land Rover released the Series III.